WEBINAR | November 19, 2020: Everything you always wanted to know about critical agri-food studies (but were afraid to ask)

A webinar and Q&A from CAFS/ACÉA, featuring critical food scholars Michael Carolan and Kelly Bronson.

Join us for a lively discussion between critical food scholars Michael Carolan (Colorado State University) and Kelly Bronson (University of Ottawa) as they address:

  • rural sociology and assumptions about the sub-discipline
  • research methods, including creative ways to get at the non-obvious and un-representable
  • academic publishing, with advice for junior scholars
  • digital agriculture, relating to Michael’s & Kelly’s joint research

Time will be allotted for questions from audience members.

Thursday, November 19, 2020 at 12:00 pm PT / 3:00 pm ET
(1:00 pm MT / 2:00 pm CT / 4:00 pm AT / 4:30 pm NT)

Registration via Eventbrite is required. Confirmed participants will be sent a Zoom link.

NOTE: Your donation supports this and future webinars. Although Eventbrite does not allow for a $0.00 ticket, you can still attend free of cost. Email cafscomms {at} gmail {dot} com to register and request the Zoom link.

This is the second event in the CAFS/ACÉA webinar series, addressing a broad range of food-related issues. Watch our website and social media for the next events, coming in 2021!